Mute or solo channel midi

Low level MIDI support via Javascript
Post Reply
gerrix
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:28 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Mute or solo channel midi

Post by gerrix » Sun Apr 07, 2013 2:34 pm

How do you mute or solo a channel in midi player of the midi file? thank you very much
gerrix

sema
Site Admin
Posts: 393
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 7:28 pm

Re: Mute or solo channel midi

Post by sema » Sun Apr 07, 2013 7:16 pm

Just add the "if" statement in the player function. Check the Karaoke example.

gerrix
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:28 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Mute or solo channel midi

Post by gerrix » Mon Apr 08, 2013 3:08 am

sema wrote:Just add the "if" statement in the player function. Check the Karaoke example.
:oops: Sema I'm sorry, but can you tell me something more. I looked at the example Karaoke but I could not do what I want. I would like, for example, in a song midi file loaded, do only play a midi channel or not to play only one or more midi channels. Thank you and sorry again. Gerrix

gerrix
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:28 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Mute or solo channel midi

Post by gerrix » Mon Apr 08, 2013 3:39 am

Sorry, I just did it !

Code: Select all

var channel = e.midi.array()[0];
 	if(channel==0x93){
        Jazz.MidiOutRaw(e.midi.array());
    }
Thanks! :)

gerrix
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:28 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

timestamp midifile

Post by gerrix » Tue Apr 09, 2013 1:37 am

Hello Sema. To take all the values ​​of the timestamp and the beginning of the midifile and the end of the midifile I can find them within this array?

Code: Select all

Jazz.MidiOutRaw(e.midi.array()
or how can I have them?
Thanks.
Gerrix
:oops:

I'm sorry again. But how can I do to print the entire array before you click play?

sema
Site Admin
Posts: 393
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 7:28 pm

Re: Mute or solo channel midi

Post by sema » Thu Apr 11, 2013 12:47 am

Sorry, I did not get your question... What are you trying to do?
About printing the array - there is no way (to my best knowledge) how to do it in one line. Try to work through the Play Midi File example - it outputs the array contents on screen by creating new HTML elements for each object.

gerrix
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:28 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Mute or solo channel midi

Post by gerrix » Wed Apr 17, 2013 4:20 am

I'm trying to create a system for music notation along with the sequencer so I need all the content before and I did simulating the sequence with a for statement before he plays.
I have another question, however, sema,
how can I do to take immediately before he plays the song length midifile and how do I enable the metronome click synchronized with the midi file?
Thank you very much Sema, you're making possible a dream I had for years.
gerrix

Post Reply